What people can see in the Private Vault depends on the permission level they have on the archive, as well as on the permissions you have given them.
A contributing member with whom you have not shared permissions cannot view or access your Library or Private Vault.
A family historian with whom you have not shared permissions can see that files in your Private Vault exist, but they cannot view or download your password-protected files unless you share the password with them.
Both contributing members and family historians with whom you have shared permissions can view, download, or delete files in your Private Vault.
To learn more about member roles and permissions, click here.